Shakespeare and Co.

Yesterday me and a friend went to Shakespeare and company, a famous English book shop in Paris. It is so so so so so beautiful I have fallen in love. All the workers are volunteers and English speakers. I have decided that while I am here this is my local book store (it basically is, one RER B ride and I’m there). If you are an English person visiting Paris it is definitely something you want on your to-do list. I can’t do it any justice in words so here are some pictures to prove it is the most adorable place in the world..

Image     Image     Image

When you buy a book you can have a special Shakespeare and Co. stamp in it, hopefully when I’m old you will be able to pull lots of books of my shelves with this stamp in.

Image

Comments
One Response to “Shakespeare and Co.”
  1. Aman says:

    What a beautiful place it is. It’s one of my dreams to visit this place one day! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

